EDTECH 542 Project Development

This week I started researching and developing an idea for my PBL project.  I’ve decided to do a quadratics/projectile motion unit based on launching a water balloon.  I’m in the very initial stages of developing the project, but my driving question for the activity is: What is really involved in launching a water balloon?  I think my students will find this to be an interesting topic that is rich in math and physics concepts.  The project will be very hands on and will involve students designing and creating a water balloon launcher, analyzing it and developing an understanding of quadratics and projectile motion along the way.  

I’ve started creating a visual organizer for my project through Gliffy.  Here is a link to what I have so far.  I still have a long way to go, but it’s a start!

Leave a Reply

