School Environment Evaluation

The following spreadsheet and document are the School Environment Evaluation that I conducted to determine the technological maturity of my school.  Reading through the Technology Maturity Model and the Maturity Models Benchmark rubric was very enlightening for me as I had never considered any of this prior to this assignment.  Before evaluating my school I really only paid attention to technology and how it affected me personally in my teaching, rather than how it affects the entire district and school.  There are so components that are involved in becoming a technologically mature institution and this assignment open my eyes to how important it is to have comprehensive plans in place and many people involved in the process in order to be successful at integrating technology to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

